Maria Vanina Martinez mvmartinez at dc.uba.ar
Tue Dec 13 11:47:57 UTC 2022


Apologies if you receive multiple copies of this email, or if its content
is irrelevant for you.


15th Alberto Mendelzon International Workshop on Foundations of Data

                                                (AMW 2023)

                                 May 22-26th, 2023 Cusco, Perú




The Alberto Mendelzon International Workshop on Foundations of Data
Management (AMW) brings

together top researchers from all over the world, creating the opportunity
to discuss and spread research

results relating to data management.

AMW is a way to honor the memory of Alberto Mendelzon and places emphasis
on promoting international

research ties with Latin America in these areas. We solicit research papers
on the relevant topics that we list below.

The co-located AMW Summer School provides an opportunity for students
(graduate and undergraduate), researchers,

and practitioners, to attend tutorials from internationally-renowned
speakers, and to interact with the research community.

Students from Latin America are particularly encouraged to attend. (Please
check the homepage for news of travel grants.)

The 15th edition of AMW will take place in Cusco, Perú, on May 22-26, 2023.
We kindly ask you to consider

distributing this Call for Papers to others who may be interested.

Important Dates


Abstracts due:  February 26th, 2023 (Sunday)

Paper due:  March 5th, 2023 (Sunday)

Notifications due:  April 16th, 2023 (Sunday)

Camera-ready due:  April 30th, 2023 (Sunday)

School: May 22th-23th, 2023

Workshop:  May 24th-26th, 2023

All deadlines are 23:59 on that date anywhere on Earth.



We solicit submissions in the following areas of data management (and other
related areas):

* Approximate and probabilistic query answering

* Data analytics

* Data exchange and integration

* Data exploration

* Data mining

* Data modeling

* Data privacy, security, and blockchain

* Data provenance

* Data streams

* Data visualization

* Data warehousing

* Database benchmarking

* Database concurrency and transactions

* Database storage and indexing

* Distributed and parallel databases

* Domain-specific databases

* Ethics of data science

* Graph data management

* Incompleteness, inconsistency, and uncertainty in databases

* Information extraction

* Information retrieval

* Knowledge representation

* Logic and databases

* Machine learning and databases

* Model theory and databases

* Physical design

* Query languages

* Query processing and optimization

* Semantic Web

* Social networks

* Spatial/temporal data

Papers addressing foundational aspects are particularly welcome. However,
we also encourage the submission of papers (especially short papers; see
submission instructions below) that illustrate applications of foundational
results in real-world contexts.



We invite two types of submissions:

* Short papers of up to 4 pages that may contain either original ongoing
research or recently published results.

* Extended abstracts of up to 10 pages, presenting original research.

Both extended abstracts and short papers will be published in the CEUR
Workshop Proceedings (http://ceur-ws.org).

The authors can opt-out if desired.

Papers should be written in English and have to be formatted according to
the LNCS Springer style for Lecture Notes in

Computer Science and submitted electronically via EasyChair (
https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=amw2023) in PDF format. The
submissions will be judged by the Program Committee for scientific quality
and relevance. At least one author of each accepted paper must attend the
workshop to present the work.



*General Chair: Renzo Angles

*Program Committee Chairs:

Benny Kimelfeld <bennyk at cs.technion.ac.il>

Vanina Martinez <mvmartinez at dc.uba.ar>

*Program Committee:


Mahmoud Abo Khamis

Sergio Abriola

Laura Alonso Alemany

Marcelo Arenas

Pablo Barceló

Monica Canuipan

Sara Cohen

Madalina Croitoru

Diego Figueira

Roy Friedman

Bill Howe

Mirella M. Moro

Cristian Molinaro

Yuval Moskovitch

Regina Motz

Filip Murlak

Frank Neven

Jorge Pérez

Theodoros Rekatsinas

Altigran S. Da Silva

Nicole Schweikardt

Gerardo Simari

Martín Ugarte

*Summer-School Chairs:


Regina Paola Ticona Herrera <reggi.ticona at gmail.com>
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://kr.org/pipermail/planetkr/attachments/20221213/d43987ee/attachment-0001.htm>

More information about the PlanetKR mailing list