[PlanetKR] 1st Call for Nominations: ACM SIGAI Autonomous Agents Research Award 2020

Nicholas Mattei nsmattei at gmail.com
Thu Nov 28 05:32:32 EST 2019

[Apologies for multiple postings.]

Call for Nominations: ACM SIGAI Autonomous Agents Research Award 2020

Call as a PDF: https://protect-au.mimecast.com/s/myAxCMwG9mHzDkjZiwE7XU?domain=rebrand.ly

Nominations are solicited for the 2020  ACM SIGAI Autonomous Agents
Research Award. This award is made for excellence in research in the area
of autonomous agents. It is intended to recognize researchers in autonomous
agents whose **current work** is an important influence on the field. The
award is an official ACM award, funded by an endowment created by ACM SIGAI
from the proceeds of previous Autonomous Agents conferences. The recipient
of the award will receive a monetary prize and a certificate, and will be
invited to present a plenary talk at the AAMAS 2020 conference in Auckland,
New Zealand.

Previous winners of the ACM SIGAI Autonomous Agents Research Award are:
Carles Sierra (2019), Craig Boutilier (2018), David Parkes (2017), Peter
Stone (2016), Catherine Pelachaud (2015), Michael Wellman (2014), Jeff
Rosenschein (2013), Moshe Tennenholtz (2012), Joe Halpern (2011), Jonathan
Gratch and Stacy Marsella (2010), Manuela Veloso (2009), Yoav Shoham
(2008), Sarit Kraus (2007), Michael Wooldridge (2006), Milind Tambe (2005),
Makoto Yokoo (2004), Nicholas R. Jennings (2003), Katia Sycara (2002), and
Tuomas Sandholm (2001). For more information on the award, see the
Autonomous Agents Research Award page (

How to Nominate

Anyone can make a nomination. Nominations should be made by email to the
chair of the award committee, Stacy Marsella (stacymarsella at gmail.com), and
should consist of a short (< 1 page) statement that emphasizes not only the
research contributions that the individual has made that merit the award
but also how the individual’s **current work** is an important influence on
the field.

NOTE: a candidate can only be considered for the award if they are
explicitly nominated. If you believe that someone deserves the award, then
NOMINATE THEM -- don't assume that somebody else will!

Important Dates

* 17 January 2020 -- Deadline for nominations

* 7 February 2020 -- Announcement of winner

* 9-13 May 2020 -- AAMAS-2020 conference in Auckland, New Zealand

*Nicholas Mattei*
Assistant Professor, Tulane University
nsmattei at tulane.edu | https://protect-au.mimecast.com/s/epCRCOMKZohvlZ3KHkdmDx?domain=nickmattei.net

Department of Computer Science
Tulane University
6823 St Charles Ave
New Orleans, LA 70118
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: http://discuss.it.uts.edu.au/pipermail/planetkr/attachments/20191127/8a715bad/attachment-0001.html 

More information about the PlanetKR mailing list